

Illinois Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers

2020-2021 Board Nominees

President-Elect



Jennifer Harbaugh

Associate Director of Admissions

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

- IACRAO member since 2010
- East Central District Chair, 2010-2011
- Local Arrangements Co-Chair, 2012-2013
- Board Secretary, 2014-2017

Jennifer currently serves as the Associate Director of Admissions at her

alma mater, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (SIUE) where she oversees the Admission Counseling and Processing teams. She's held this role since 2014. She has 18 years of service in higher education which includes recruitment, admissions processing, advising, records management and program planning at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and Parkland College.

Jennifer has been a member of IACRAO since 2010 and has served as East Central District Chair, Local Arrangements Co-Chair and Board secretary. She's presented at both IACRAO and AACRAO Technology and Transfer Conferences. Jennifer is a firm believer in giving back and has great enthusiasm for what we can continue to accomplish together.

Treasurer-Elect



Emmanuel Esperanza, Jr.

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Services

Moraine Valley Community College

- IACRAO member since 2016
- Northeast District Chair, 2019-2020

Emmanuel Esperanza, Jr, is the Assistant Dean of Enrollment Service at Moraine Valley Community College (MVCC). He has been in this role since 2018 and worked at MVCC since 2016 and has worked in higher education since 2000. Emmanuel is currently serving as the IACRAO Northeast District Chair and looks forward to continuing to serve on the Board as the Treasurer-Elect.